Centrum für soziale Investitionen und Innovationen | Centre for Social Investment
Siegel der Universität HeidelbergSchriftzug Centrum für Soziale Investitionen und Innovationen - Centre for Social Investment


Managing Director

Dr. Volker Then
Phone: +49 6221/54 119-55

Since July 1, 2006, Volker Then has been the Managing Director of the Centre for Social Investment at Heidelberg University. Previously, he worked at the Bertelsmann Foundation (Guetersloh, Germany), where he served as Director Philanthropy and Foundations from 1999 to 2006, built the philanthropy division of the foundation and was deputy head of that division from 2000 to 2003. [more information]

AnheierAcademic Director

Prof. Dr. Helmut K. Anheier
Phone: +49 6221/54 119-73

Helmut K. Anheier (Ph.D. Yale University, 1986) is Professor of Sociology at Heidelberg University and the academic director of the Heidelberg Centre for Social Investment. He is also Dean and Professor of Sociology at the Hertie School of Governance and Centennial Professor at the London School of Economics. [more information]

SchwinnAcademic Director

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schwinn
Phone: +49 6221-54 2978


Research interests

  • Sociological Theory
  • Max Weber
  • Multiple Modernities
  • Differenzierungstheorie
  • Social inequality
  • [more information]

Head of Research

Dr. Georg Mildenberger
Phone: +49 6221/54 119-59

Georg Mildenberg (Ph.D./Dr. phil. Technische Universität Darmstadt, 2003) manages the research department of the Heidelberg Centre for Social Investment. He has been working at CSI since spring 2007. Among his tasks have been the organisation and accreditation of the master's programme "Nonprofit Management and Governance". [more information]

Head of Advisory Servises

Dr. Konstantin Kehl
Phone: +49 30 / 2345 87-54 (Berlin)

Konstantin Kehl is the director of the Transfer & Advisory Services Department at the Centre for Social Investment (CSI) of Heidelberg University since January 2015 (Berlin office). He holds a doctoral degree/Ph.D. and wrote his thesis on social investment care policies in Germany (supervision: Prof. Manfred G. Schmidt) at the Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences. [more information]
Kontakt | Impressum | © 2016 CSI

Centrum für soziale Investitionen und Innovationen | Centre for Social Investment
Siegel der Universität HeidelbergSchriftzug Centrum für Soziale Investitionen und Innovationen - Centre for Social Investment

Leitung

Geschäftsführender Direktor

Dr. Volker Then
Tel.: 06221/54 119-55
Volker.Then@csi.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Seit 1. Juli 2006 ist Dr. Volker Then geschäftsführender Direktor des Centrums für Soziale Investitionen und Innovationen der Universität Heidelberg. Davor arbeitete er von 1999 bis 2006 bei der Bertelsmann Stiftung in Gütersloh als Leiter des Bereichs Philanthropie und Stiftungen, welchen er selbst aufgebaut hat. Von 1995 bis 1999 war Dr. Then ... [mehr]

AnheierWissenschaftlicher Direktor

Prof. Dr. Helmut K. Anheier
Tel.: 06221/54 119-73
Helmut.Anheier@csi.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Helmut K. Anheier (Ph.D. Yale University, 1986) ist Professor für Soziologie an der Universität Heidelberg und wissenschaftlicher Direktor des Heidelberger Centrums für soziale Investitionen und Innovationen. Er ist außerdem Professor und Direktor am Center for Civil Society und dem Center for Globalization and Policy Research an der School of Public Affairs der UCLA. Weiterhin ist er ... [mehr]

SchwinnWissenschaftlicher Direktor

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schwinn
Tel.: 06221-54 2978
thomas.schwinn@soziologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Arbeits- und Forschungsschwerpunkte:

  • Soziologische Theorie
  • Max Weber
  • Multiple Modernities
  • Differenzierungstheorie
  • Soziale Ungleichheit
  • [mehr]

Leiter Forschung

Dr. Georg Mildenberger
Tel.: 06221/54 119-59
Georg.Mildenberger@csi.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Georg Mildenberger (Dr. phil. Technische Universität Darmstadt, 2003) leitet die Forschungsabteilung des Heidelberger Centrums für soziale Investitionen und Innovation. Er arbeitet seit Frühling 2007 am CSI. Zunächst bereitete er den Aufbaustudiengang Nonprofit Management and Governance vor und betreute die Akkreditierung des Studiengangs. Seit Herbst 2008 arbeitete er als Projektleiter am CSI... [mehr]
 
Kontakt | Impressum | © 2017 CSI